Congratulations to our Sponsored Moot Court Teams

At Bernitsas Law, we have always been committed to supporting the development and advancement of young lawyers and investing in the future of the legal community. This year we are proud to have sponsored five exceptional law student teams in their participation in international moot competitions. We would like to extend our congratulations to the following Athens Law student teams for their performance in the:

  All-European International Humanitarian and Refugee Law Moot Court Competition which took place between 21 and 24 November 2023 in Ljubljana. Team: Semina Athineli, Aggelos Bozios, Iro Sala. The team won 1st place and Iro Sala won the Best Oralist award.

2  Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot Court Competition, which took place in Vienna between 8 and 12 April 2024. Team: Chryssa Vorloou, Regina Kourtidi, Evangelos Gazis.
The team won the 1st place in Europe and two additional awards, the Best Memorial Award and Best Oralist (Chryssa Vorloou). This is the first time that all the prizes have been awarded to one team.

Monroe E. Price Media Law Moot Court Competition European Rounds which took place in Paris between 31 and 2 February 2024. Team: Ioanna Lymioti, Ioanna Rafaela Malandraki, Argyro Dimitra Papavasileiou, Athanasia Pateli.
They won 5th place in the European Rounds and 16th place in the International Rounds.

4   Leiden Sarin International Air Law Moot Court Competition which took place in Mexico City between 18 and 20 April 2024. Team: Konstantinos Vavliakis, Niki Voumvouraki and Eleni Koumparou.
The team won 3rd place in Applicant's Memorial and 4th place in Respondent Oral Pleadings.

5   Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court Competition which took place in Washington between 30 March and 6 April 2024. Team: Efpraxia Anagnostopoulou, Ioannis Zeris, Elisavet Panagiotou- Dybalska, Kalypso Sofia Sdrali, Panagiotis Riskakis.  During the Greek Rounds the team won Best Memorial Award and Efpraxia Anagnostopoulou won Best Oralist Award. In the International Rounds, the team won the Alona Evans Award and the Hardy Dillard Award.
Our Trainee Panayota Brouma attended the Award Ceremony which took place on Tuesday 3 July at the Grand Hall of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens.

Sponsored Students Teams 2024

Read next